I hope you all enjoy your Fall Break!  What are some things you are thankful for this year?  Here are some things I am very grateful for:

My loving family
My warm, cozy house
Having plenty of delicious food to eat
Being able to teach all of you!

Were you ever curious about the origins of Thanksgiving?  You can take a virtual field trip to Plimoth Plantation by visiting this link:

http://www.plimoth.org/learn/just-kids/thanksgiving-virtual-field-trip

On that website, there are also some links to Pilgrim recipes, coloring pages, and even how to talk like a Pilgrim.  Fun!

Don't forget to come to my RAMP sessions! We've been having lots of fun learning together this year.  We will only have 2 sessions in December:

Wednesday, December 4th, 3:00 (Fractions)

Monday, December 16th, 3:00 (Time Order/Sequence of Events)

I hope to see you there!  (The link is always in my email signature in case you lose it.)

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.